

Type A – institution-wide

Hokkaido University	National
Tohoku University	National
Chiba University	National
Ochanomizu University	National
Akita International University	Local Public
International Christian University	Private
Chuo University	Private
Waseda University	Private
Doshisha University	Private
Kansai Gakuin University	Private
Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific	Private
University	

Each institution is awarded between 140 and 260 million yen per year for up to 5 years. The size of the award depends on their student numbers.

Type B – specific focus

* Undergraduate except where otherwise stated. In each case, the first department listed is the coordinating department for this programme.

Tsukuba University	National	Humanities and culture, social sciences and international studies; (Masters) international area studies
Saitama University	National	Liberal arts
Tokyo University of Medicine and Dentistry	National	Medicine, dentistry
Tokyo Institute of Technology	National	Engineering, physics, bioengineering
Hitotsubashi University	National	Business, economics
Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology	National	Marine science, marine engineering; (Masters) marine biology, food chain conservation science, marine environment conservation, marine management policy; (Doctorate) applied biology, applied environmental systems
Niigata University	National	Medicine, engineering, law
Fukui University	National	Engineering (Postgraduate) engineering
Kobe University	National	International culture, literature, developmental science, law, economics, management; (Postgraduate) humanities, economics
Tottori University	National	Agriculture, engineering, area studies

Yamaguchi University	National	Engineering; (Postgraduate) science and engineering
Kyushu University	National	Agriculture
Nagasaki University	National	Economics;
		(Postgraduate) economics,
		international health development
Aichi Prefectural University	Local public	Foreign languages
Yamaguchi Prefectural University	Local public	International culture
The University of Kitakyushu	Local public	Foreign languages, literature, law, economics
Maebashi Kyoai Gakuen College	Private	International society
Kanda University of International Studies	Private	Foreign languages
Asia University	Private	International relations
Kyorin University	Private	Foreign languages
Shibaura Institute of Technology	Private	Engineering
Sophia University	Private	Foreign languages
Showa Women's University	Private	Foreign languages
Toyo University	Private	International area studies
Hosei University	Private	Global liberal arts, international
		culture
Musashino Art University	Private	Plastic arts
Meiji University	Private	Politics and economics
Soka University	Private	Economics, management, law,
		literature, education, engineering
Aichi University	Private	Modern Chinese studies
Kyoto Sangyo University	Private	Foreign languages, science,
		computer science and technology,
		integrated biological sciences
Ritsumeikan University	Private	Information science and technology;
		(Postgraduate) information science
Fool in stitution is swanded 400 mill	-	and technology

Each institution is awarded 120 million yen per year for up to 5 years.